List of NLUs in India

Courses, Specialisations, Infrastructure & Rankings and Accreditations

National Law University (NLU) is the most popular law institute that comes to mind when one thinks of pursuing law. National Law University, Bangalore was the first of the NLUs to be established in 1986. NLUs are considered prestigious law institutes that offer excellent undergraduate and postgraduate courses. One can enter a National Law University by sitting for law school entrance exams. Sikkim National Law University is the latest NLU to get established this year. NLU is expected to establish a branch in Tripura by the end of 2023.


Degrees Offered by National Law University (NLU)

Undergraduate Courses 

Here are the following undergraduate law courses that the institute offers:

  • BA LLB

  • BBA LLB 

  • B.Com LLB

  • B.Sc LLB

  • BLS LLB (Legal Science)

  • Three year LLB


Postgraduate Courses 

Here are the following postgraduate law courses that the institute offers:

  • LLM

  • LLD

  • Ph.D. in Law

  • PG Diploma in Urban Environmental Management and Law (NLU Delhi)

  • Post Graduate Diploma in Tourism and Environmental Law (NLU Delhi)

  • Post Graduate Diploma in Environmental Law and Policy (NLU Delhi)

Read More:
Top Law Colleges in India


Course Specialisations offered by NLUs

Following are some course specialisations offered by National Law University:


National Law University (NLU) NIRF Ranking 2022

  1. National Law School of India University, Bangalore

  2. National Law University, Delhi

  3. NALSAR University of Law, Hyderabad

  4. The West Bengal National University of Juridical Sciences, Kolkata

  5. National Law Institute University, Bhopal

  6. National Law University, Jodhpur

  7. Gujarat National Law University, Gandhinagar

  8. Dr. Ram Manohar Lohiya National Law University, Lucknow

  9. Rajiv Gandhi National University of Law, Patiala

  10. Chanakya National Law University Patna

  11. National University of Advanced Legal Studies, Kochi

  12. National Law University Odisha, Cuttack

  13. National University of Study & Research in Law, Ranchi

  14. National Law University & Judicial Academy, Assam

  15. Damodaram Sanjivayya National Law University (DSNLU) Visakhapatnam

  16. The Tamil Nadu National Law School, Tiruchirapalli

  17. Maharashtra National Law University, Mumbai

  18. Maharashtra National Law University, Nagpur

  19. Maharashtra National Law University, Aurangabad

  20. Himachal Pradesh National Law University, Shimla

  21. Dharmashastra National Law University, Jabalpur

  22. Dr. B R Ambedkar National Law University Sonipat, Haryana

  23. Hidayatullah National Law University, Raipur

Also Read:
List of Law Colleges in Delhi NCR
List of Law Colleges in Kolkata