Siliguri Mahakuma Parishad Smp
West Bengal  /  Published 31.05.22

Left Front's SMP list out

On June 26, elections will be held in nine seats of SMP, in 66 seats of four panchayat samitis and in 462 seats of 22 village panchayats...
By Our Correspondent in Siliguri

West Bengal  /  Published 30.05.22

Trinamul unveils list of SMP candidates

The SMP is a unique set up in the country formed for Siliguri sub-division in 1989 after Darjeeling Gorkha Hill Council was formed for the hilly areas of Darjeeling district in 1988...
By Bireswar Banerjee in Siliguri

West Bengal  /  Published 28.05.22

Left, Cong fall back on ‘Siliguri model’

Left leaders in all four blocks of the SMP area and their allies have started assessing the seats where they can go for such alliances, party insiders said...
By Our Correspondent in Siliguri

West Bengal  /  Published 27.05.22

SMP polls on June 26

At least 22 gram panchayats with around 462 seats, four panchayat samitis with 66 seats and one mahakuma parishad with nine seats shall go to the polls in Siliguri...
By Arkamoy Datta Majumdar and Avijit Sinha in Calcutta/Silliguri

West Bengal  /  Published 11.05.22

TMC focus varies in plains, hills

Party wants to win Siliguri Mahakuma Parishad, give space to allies for GTA ...
By Our Correspondent in Siliguri


West Bengal  /  Published 11.04.22

TMC gears up for rural polls

In 2015, polls were held for the last time to the SMP, where there are 9 seats, along with 4 panchayats samitis and 22 panchayats spread across Siliguri subdivision...
By Our Correspondent in Siliguri


Download our latest App

to get update on the go...


Copyright © 2020 The Telegraph. All rights reserved.