President Polls
India  /  Published 26.09.22

Cong prez poll: Tharoor confident

Congress leader Shashi Tharoor on Monday claimed he has the support of party workers from across the country for his bid to fight the AICC president polls. Amid uncertainty over Rajasthan Chief Minis...
By PTI in Palakkad

India  /  Published 29.07.22

Assam cross-vote MLAs face action

The Opposition Congress on Wednesday asserted “very strict” action against party MLAs from Assam for cross-voting in the recently-held presidential election.   AICC general secr...
By Umanand Jaiswal in Guwahati

India  /  Published 26.07.22

Will remain independent: Yashwant Sinha

Former Union minister Yashwant Sinha, who recently lost the presidential poll as an opposition candidate, on Tuesday said he will not join any other political party and remain independent. Sinha, 84,...
By Our Bureau, PTI in Calcutta

India  /  Published 22.07.22

UP govt upgrades security for Rajbhar

The Uttar Pradesh government has accorded 'Y' category security to Suheldev Bharatiya Samaj Party (SBSP) president Om Prakash Rajbhar, an alliance partner of the Samajwadi Party, officials sai...
By Our Bureau, PTI in Lucknow

India  /  Published 21.07.22

Prez poll: Result by 8 pm

Of total votes counted so far, NDA's Droupadi Murmu got 71.79 per cent votes NDA's Droupadi Murmu gets 809 votes of MLAs in 10 states with total vote value of 1,05,299 after 2nd round of co...
By Our Web Desk


India  /  Published 21.07.22

Odisha gears up to celebrate

Hoardings have already come up in this sleepy town congratulating "Odisha's daughter" Droupadi Murmu on a victory that the locals believe is within the grasp of the NDA nominee even as c...
By Our Bureau, PTI

India  /  Published 19.07.22

Prez polls: Ballot boxes reach Delhi

'Mr Ballot Box' carrying votes cast by the lawmakers in the presidential election in all states and Union territories reached the strongroom of Parliament on Tuesday evening. The team from Ma...
By Our Bureau, PTI in New Delhi

World  /  Published 19.07.22

SLPP thanks Premadasa

Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna (SLPP) MP, Dullas Alahapperuma expressed gratitude to country's main opposition leader Sajith Premadasa and SLPP Chairman G L Peiris for nominating him as the candidate...
By Our Bureau, PTI in Colombo

India  /  Published 19.07.22

Presidential polls: 'Mr Ballot Box' flies in

According to the EC, each ballot box is issued an e-ticket under the name Mr Ballot Box. Elected MPs and MLAs are entitled to vote in presidential elections, therefore voting takes place in the Parli...
By Our Bureau, PTI in New Delhi

India  /  Published 18.07.22

Vote for me to save democracy: Sinha

Opposition presidential candidate Yashwant Sinha on Monday said the presidential poll would decide the direction of the country as to whether democracy will remain or not, as he appealed to electors t...
By Our Bureau, PTI in New Delhi


Download our latest App

to get update on the go...


Copyright © 2020 The Telegraph. All rights reserved.