regular-article-logo Saturday, 09 December 2023

Made in Heaven Season 2 trailer: Sobhita Dhulipala, Arjun Mathur back with grander wedding plans while navigating through personal crisis

Created by Zoya Akhtar and Reema Kagti, the series also features Shashank Arora, Kalki Koechlin, Shivani Raghuvanshi and Mona Singh

Saikat Chakraborty Calcutta Published 01.08.23, 04:47 PM
A still from the Made in Heaven Season 2 trailer

A still from the Made in Heaven Season 2 trailer YouTube

Sobhita Dhulipala’s Tara and Arjun Mathur’s Karan are back along with their team to enter the wedding season to plan fairytale weddings while navigating through the harsh realities of life in the trailer for Prime Video’s Made in Heaven Season 2.

The three-minute-23-second-long trailer, unveiled by the streamer on Tuesday, begins by introducing Mona Singh’s character as a new team member of South Delhi’s wedding planning agency. We see Tara struggling with her divorce and the pressure to keep the business afloat. On the other hand, Karan is dealing with his mother’s illness and feeling the pressure of a hefty loan.


Along with their team, both Tara and Karan enter the wedding season with new enthusiasm with glimpses of nine fairytale weddings being shown in the clip. We also see their ‘silent’ business partner Jauhari (Vijay Razz). The trailer promises a deeper exploration of complex relationships, personal struggles and moral dilemmas.

Watch the trailer here:

“and once again, we find a newer, grander Made In Heaven beginning! #MadeInHeavenOnPrime S2, trailer out now!,” wrote Prime Video on Twitter while sharing the trailer.

Created by Zoya Akhtar and Reema Kagti, Made in Heaven’s second season will be helmed by Alankrita Shrivastava, Neeraj Ghaywan, Nitya Mehra, Reema Kagti and Zoya Akhtar. The series is produced by Ritesh Sidhwani and Farhan Akhtar’s Excel Media & Entertainment and Zoya Akhtar and Reema Kagti’s Tiger Baby Films.

Apart from the lead cast, Made in Heaven Season 2 will also feature Mrunal Thakur, Radhika Apte, Shibani Dandekar, Elnaaz Norouzi, Sarah Jane Dias, Naina Sareen, Kali and Sheena Khalid, Diya Mirza, Sanjay Kapoor, Nilam Kothari, Samir Soni and Pulkit Samrat.

Follow us on: