Home / West-bengal / Voting in seven seats today

Voting in seven seats today

The Election Commission has directed officials to arrange two quick response teams for each police station
Workers carry EVM and VVPAT machines on the eve of the fifth phase Lak Sabha elections, in Howrah, on May 5, 2019.

The Telegraph   |     |   Published 05.05.19, 08:01 PM

Seven Lok Sabha seats in Bengal will vote on Monday in the fifth phase of the general election. The Election Commission has directed officials to arrange two quick response teams (QRTs) for each police station, instead of the usual one, in the fifth phase. Each QRT will comprise eight central force personnel. 


Assembly segments: Amdanga, Bijpur, Naihati, Bhatpara, Jagatdal, Noapara and Barrackpore

Total voters: 14,28,897 (male: 7,37,078, female: 6,91,789, third gender: 30)

Polling stations: 1,567

Polling personnel: 7,521

Critical polling stations: All booths

CPMF: 61 companies


Assembly segments: Kalyani, Haringhata, Bagda, Bangaon North, Bangaon South, Gaighata,


Total voters: 16,97,146 (male: 8,70,125, female: 8,26,996, third gender: 25)

Polling stations: 1,364

Polling personnel: 6,547

Critical polling stations: All booths

CPMF: 75 companies


Assembly segments: Sreerampur, Jagatballavpur, Uttarpara, Champdani, Chanditala, Jangipara, Domjur

Total voters: 17,83,986 (male: 9,14,863, female: 8,59,085, third gender: 38)

Polling stations: 2,033

Polling personnel: 9,758

Critical polling stations: 160

CPMF: 61 companies


Assembly segments: Singur, Chandannagar, Chinsurah, Balagarh, Saptagram, Dhanekhali, Pandua

Total voters: 17,64,629 (male: 8,90,044, female: 8,74,549, third gender: 36)

Polling stations: 20396

Polling personnel: 9,774

Critical polling stations: 166

CPMF: 70 companies


Assembly segments: Haripal, Tarakeswar, Pursurah, Arambagh, Goghat, Khanakul, Chandrakona

Total voters: 17,62,995 (male: 9,04,546, female: 8,58,431, third gender: 18)

Polling stations: 2,058

Polling personnel: 9,878

Critical polling stations: 205

CPMF: 76 companies


Assembly segments: Bally, Howrah North, Howrah Madhya, Shibpur, Howrah South, Sankrail, Panchla

Total voters: 16,29,133 (male: 8,51,006, female: 7, 78,104, third gender: 23)

Polling stations: 1,868

Polling personnel: 8,966

Critical polling stations: not available

CPMF: 166 companies


Assembly segments: Uluberia East, Uluberia North, Uluberia South, Shyampur, Bagnan, Amta, Udaynarayanpur

Total voters: 16,12,276 (male: 8,30,905, female: 7, 81, 330, third gender: 41)

Polling stations: 1,826

Polling personnel: 8,764

Critical polling stations: Not available

CPMF: 151companies


Copyright © 2020 The Telegraph. All rights reserved.