Lalkanhai lifts trophy

Read more below

  • Published 25.02.13

Imphal, Feb. 24: N. Lalkanhai Singh annexed the title of the 2nd Roshankanta Golf Tournament at Officers Club at Lamphelpat here today.

Altogether 20 players participated in the tournament.

As Lalkanhai Singh took the gross winner’s title, M. Rachandra Singh took the gross runners-up title.

Rajiv Salam claimed the net winner crown while A. Lakshmikanta settled for the net runners-up title.

T. Pamei held on to the maximum birdies title while N. Deben Singh was adjudged nearest to the pin and K. Kangjamba got the maximum par.

MCA cricket: Tiddim Road Athletic Union registered a three-wicket victory against Champ Khagempalli in the 1st MCA Elite cricket League 2012-13 at Luwangpokpa cricket stadium.

Champ Khagempalli won the toss and decided to bat first in the limited 40-over match with Robinson Singh cracking 31 runs off 53 balls.

William struck 24 runs, Jodiba Singh with 19 runs and Bonny Singh scored 18 runs to contribute 147/10 from 40 overs.

Tiddim bowler Saroj Singh was the most successful bowler, picking up five wickets while Jenus and Bobin got two wickets each.

In reply, Tiddim Road Athletic Union reached the target in 38.1 overs, losing seven wickets in the process.

Priyojit Singh struck an unbeaten 61 runs with Saroj Singh giving him company with unbeaten 10 runs. Raju Singh got 26 runs.

Among the Champ bowlers, William got four wickets while Kenedy, Shashikanta, Rojit picked up 1 wicket each.

Tiddim Road batsman Priyojit Singh was declared Man of the Match for his 61 runs.

Under-14 cricket: Uripok Cricket Club posted a 9-wicket victory against MCA team in the MCA U-16 Cricket Tournament 2012-13 played at Khuman Lampak sports complex.