CP on high-profile committee

Read more below

By Staff Reporter in Calcutta
  • Published 28.09.06

Calcutta: City police commissioner Prasun Mukherjee, who unsuccessfully fought against Jagmohan Dalmiya for the Cricket Association of Bengal’s president’s post, has been ‘rewarded’ with a place on the high-profile marketing committee of the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI). These committees are the absolute prerogative of the president, in this case Sharad Pawar.

Former Bengal Ranji Trophy- winning captain Sambaran Banerjee and allrounder Goutam Shome (junior) were included in the list of Match Referees for domestic tournaments.

The following is the list of office-bearers and members of the various committees after the 77th annual general meeting on Wednesday:


President: Sharad Pawar.

Vice-presidents: Lalit Modi (North), D. Narvekar (South), Rajeev Shukla (East), Chirayu Amin (West), Shashank Manohar (Central).

Secretary: Niranjan Shah.

Joint secretary: M. P. Pandove.

Treasurer: N. Srinivasan.

Senior selection committee: Dilip Vengsarkar (chairman, West), Venkatapathi Raju (South), Bhupinder Singh (North), Ranjib Biswal (East), Sanjay Jagdale (Central), Niranjan Shah (secretary/convenor).

Junior selection committee: Sanjeev Sharma (chairman, North), Kajol Das (East), V. Chamundeshwarnath (South), Rakesh Parikh (West), Kailash Gattani (Central), M.P. Pandove (joint secretary/convenor).

Working Committee: Sharad Pawar, Niranjan Shah, M. P. Pandove, N. Srinivasan, Lalit Modi, D. Narvekar, Rajeev Shukla, Chirayu Amin, Shashank Manohar, representatives from DDCA, TNCA, CAB, MCA, UPCA, Services Sports Control Board, Goa CA, Assam CA, Baroda CA, Rajasthan CA, KSCA, PCA, GCA, VCA.

Tour, programme & fixtures committee: Shashank Manohar (chairman), Anurag Thakur (North), K. S. Vishwanathan (South), Satya Mohanty (East), Hitesh Patel (West), Prem Pathak (Central), Niranjan Shah (secretary/convenor).

Finance committee: Sudhir Nanavati (chairman), Aslam Ghoni (North), Chetan Desai (South), Arindam Ganguly (East), Ravi Savant (West), K. C. Jena (Central), N. Srinivasan (treasurer/convenor).

Junior cricket committee: Chirayu Amin (chairman), Dr S. S. Sareen (North), Dr G. Natrajan (South), Ajay N. Sharma (East), S. Bhave (West), Amin Pathan (Central), M. P. Pandove (joint secretary/convenor).

Senior tournament committee: Dayand Narvekar (chairman), representatives from Services Sports Control Board, Hyderabad, Tripura, Gujarat, MP, Niranjan Shah (secretary/convenor).

Technical Committee: Sunil Gavaskar (chairman), Samarjeet Gaekwad (West), S. K. Nair (South), Amitabh Choudhary (East), R. P. Singla (North), Kamlakar Sharma (Central), Dilip Vengsarkar (chairman, senior selection committee), Kiran More, Rambabu Gupta, Niranjan Shah (secretary/convenor).

Umpires sub-committee: Lalit Modi (chairman), Anirudh Chaudhary (North), Vinod Phadke (South), Bikas Baruah (East), Vikram Patel (West), M. N. Dorairajan (Central), M. P. Pandove (joint secretary/convenor).

Vizzy Trophy committee: Rajeev Shukla (chairman), Bharat Shah (West), V. Jagannath (South), (AIU), Prof. Dongoankar (AIU/joint convenor), M. P. Pandove (joint secretary/convenor).

Disciplinary committee: Sharad Pawar (president), Shashank Manohar, Chirayu Amin, Niranjan Shah (convenor).

Legal committee: Shashank Manohar (chairman), Amit Sibal, D. Narvekar.

National Cricket Academy board: Kapil Dev (chairman), Ajay Shirke (vice-chairman), Shivlal Yadav (director), Lalchand Rajput (director — coaching), Ashok Bhagwat, Sunil Dev, Samar Paul, Sharad Pawar, Niranjan Shah, M. P. Pandove, N. Srinivasan.

Constitution review committee: Shashank Manohar (chairman), I. S. Bindra, N. Srinivasan, Lalit Modi, Arun Jaitley, Prof. Ratnakar Shetty, Niranjan Shah (convenor).

Museum committee: I. S. Bindra (chairman), Raj Singh Dungarpur, Lalit Modi, A. C. Muttiah, R. Zar, Nikhil Kumar, Prof. R. S. Shetty (secretary & convenor).

Media committee: Rajeev Shukla (chairman), G. S. Walia (North), K. L. Balaji (South), Rajan Nair (Central), Milind Rege (West), C. R. Venkatraman (East), Niranjan Shah (convenor).

Marketing committee: Sharad Pawar (chairman), Niranjan Shah (secretary), M. P. Pandove (joint secretary), N. Srinivasan, Gautam Roy, Lalit Modi, Dayanand Narvekar, Chirayu Amin, Shashank Manohar, Venkat Rao, I. S. Bindra, Dr A. C. Muttiah, Ranbir Singh Mahendra, Prasun Mukherjee, C. K. Khanna .

Grounds & pitches committee: Dhiraj Parsanna (West), Daljit Singh (North), P. R. Vishwanathan (South), Taposh Chatterjee (Central), Prabir Mukherjee (East), Niranjan Shah (convenor).

Infrastructure committee for World Cup 2011: I. S. Bindra (chairman), Lalit Modi, Arun Jaitley, Ajay Shirke, M. P. Pandove, Niranjan Shah, Prof. R. S. Shetty, representatives from each of the 8 staging centres, N. Srinivasan (convenor).

Women's cricket committee: Shashank Manohar (chairman), Subhangi Kulkarni (convenor), Diana Edulji, Ranee Norah, M. P. Pandove, Niranjan Shah, Prof. R. S. Shetty.

ICC documentation review committee: Lalit Modi, N. Srinivasan, Arun Jaitley, I. S. Bindra, Niranjan Shah (convenor).