Regular-article-logo Monday, 20 May 2024

Trend at 10: MNF ahead in 20 seats in Mizoram, Lal Thanhawla trailing in both seats

MNF has raced ahead, ZPM ahead in 10 seats, Congress limps

PTI Aizawl Published 11.12.18, 05:18 AM

The Mizo National Front (MNF) is surging ahead with a lead in 21 of the 40 seats in the Mizoram Assembly while the Congress is trailing way behind, according to trends available at 10 am.

The Congress is leading in six constituencies, Election Commission sources said.


The Zoram People's Movement (ZPM) is leading in 10 seats and the BJP is leading in one seat.

Chief minister Lal Thanhawla is trailing behind ZPM's chief ministerial candidate Lalduhoma in Serchip.

He is also trailing behind T.J. Lalnuntluanga of the MNF in Champhai South seat, the other seat that he has contested from.

Finance Minister Lalsawta is trailing in the Aizawl East-II, behind MNF nominee Robert Romawia Royte.

BJP candidate and former minister Buddha Dhan Chakma is leading by over 1,000 votes against MNF nominee R.M. Chakma in Tuichawng seat in south Mizoram's Lawngtlai district.

Former Assembly speaker Lalchamliana of the MNF is ahead of cooperation minister and the lone woman legislator Vanlalawmpuii Chawngte in Hrangturzo seat.

Follow us on: