Ministers allotted portfolio

Read more below

By Our bureau
  • Published 25.02.15

Patna, Feb. 24: Chief minister Nitish Kumar allotted additional portfolios to his ministers on Tuesday.

While Vijay Choudhary was allotted the agriculture and public relations departments, Lallan Singh was given the science and technology portfolio. Shyam Rajak has been given the industry department and Damodar Raut was given the PHED.

Ram Lakhan Ram Raman was given art, culture and youth affairs and Shrawan Kumar was given rural development. Ramai Ram was given the SC/ST welfare department and P.K. Shahi was handed over the education department. Bijendra Prasad Yadav was given charge of energy department and Narendra Narayan Yadav was given charge of law department. Awadhesh Prasad Kushwaha was given urban development and housing department and Lesie Singh was given disaster management. Jai Kumar Singh will be in charge of the IT department.

Nitish on Tuesday held a meeting to review the expenditure made by various departments. Chief secretary Anjani Kumar Singh said: "Our expenditure has so far been satisfactory as Rs 40,000 crore has been spent under plan head against Rs 31,000 crore of last year and it is expected that the government would be able to spend Rs 45,000-46000 crore by the end of March."