regular-article-logo Sunday, 26 May 2024

BTS’ Jungkook teases solo debut album Golden with full track list and title track poster

The K-pop star has collaborated with Jack Harlow, DJ Snake and Major Lazer for the album

Agrima Tikader Calcutta Published 17.10.23, 05:14 PM

Jungkook. Instagram

BTS member Jungkook dropped a poster of Standing Next to You — the title track of his debut solo album Golden— through his agency Big Hit Entertainment on October 16.

Two days back, Big Hit Entertainment had also released the tracklist of the much-anticipated solo debut album of the K-pop star. Releasing on November 3, Golden will have tracks featuring artists like Jack Harlow, DJ Snake, Major Lazer and Latto.


While still a part of the Korean pop band BTS, Jungkook has been focusing on his solo career. Golden contains 11 English tracks. Apart from Standing Next to You, other solo songs in the album include Yes or No, Hate You, Somebody, Too Sad to Dance and Shot Glass of Tears.

The K-pop star has collaborated with Jack Harlow for 3D, Major Lazer for Closer to You, DJ Snake for Please Don't Change and Latto for Seven.

Both Seven and 3D have already been released as singles and can be streamed on YouTube and Spotify.

Ed Sheeran has been credited for the song Yes or No, while Shawn Mendez has been credited for Hate You along with other artistes. It is yet to be known if the album will include the voices of the two popular singers as well.

Some of the tracks from the Golden are scheduled to be released on music-streaming platforms ahead of the album’s November release. Following the album release, Jungkook will be performing a few tracks from Golden at a show in Seoul, South Korea, on November 20.

Follow us on: