Jamshedpur East
Jharkhand  /  Published 23.12.19

Jamshedpur East picks Roy over Das

In the most dramatic denouement of this Jharkhand Assembly election, Raghubar Das on Monday joined the band of chief ministers who suffered a drubbing in polls. What made Das’s defeat more humiliati...
By Animesh Bisoee in Jamshedpur

Jharkhand  /  Published 08.12.19

Jamshedpur slickers ‘too cool to vote’

Ask an urban voter for an excuse to not vote and he can rattle off quite a few — bad traffic, business appointments, a lazy morning after a late night...As Jharkhand voted in the phase two of Assemb...
By Antara Bose in Jamshedpur

Jharkhand  /  Published 07.12.19

Jamshedpur gives vote the cold shoulder

Blame it on the chill — the steel city recorded a minimum temperature of 13°C on Saturday — or on the stay-at-home appeal of the weekend, Jamshedpur East recorded the second-lowest polling percen...
By Jayesh Thaker in Jamshedpdur

Jharkhand  /  Published 24.12.19

Saryu Roy vows to be watchdog

Saryu Roy’s feat of defeating Raghubar Das in the outgoing chief minister’s home borough of Jamshedpur East has turned the rebel BJP leader into someone people beyond his immediate constituency ar...
By Kumud Jenamani in Jamshedpur

Jharkhand  /  Published 23.12.19

BJP rues Roy-Das fight

From chief minister, Raghubar Das cannot even become leader of the Opposition since he lost his home borough Jamshedpur East at the hand of his own former cabinet colleague Saryu Roy, whom Das had den...
By Vijay Deo Jha in Ranchi

Jharkhand  /  Published 07.12.19

When the vote becomes an example

Basanti Mahto was barely able to walk while heading to cast her vote at Pragati Saraswati Shishu Vidya Mandir booth in Jamshedpur East constituency on Friday.The 80-year-old, a resident of Birsanagar ...
By Jayesh Thaker & Antara Bose in Jamshedpdur

Jharkhand  /  Published 04.12.19

In marquee battle, plea for basics

By Animesh Bisoee in

Jharkhand  /  Published 23.12.19

Surgical strike on many big leaders

Prominent faces who lost in the Assembly elections included incumbent chief minister Raghubar Das who was defeated by his cabinet colleague Saryu Roy in Jamshedpur East, BJP state president Laxman Gil...
By Raj Kumar in Ranchi


Download our latest App

to get update on the go...


Copyright © 2020 The Telegraph. All rights reserved.