Mohammad Salim
West Bengal  /  Published 02.09.22

Opp anger at thank-you rally

Chief minister Mamata Banerjee’s rally on Thursday to thank Unesco for adding Calcutta’s Durga Puja to its list of “intangible cultural heritage” prompted the Opposition to acc...
By Arkamoy Datta Majumdar in Calcutta

West Bengal  /  Published 23.08.22

Didi's Puja drive

Mamata Banerjee has sprung a street party on the protestprimed political parties of Bengal, drawing charges that she is gambling on the festive spirit of Durga Puja to divert attention from alleged sc...
By Meghdeep Bhattacharyya in Calcutta

West Bengal  /  Published 18.03.22

Md Salim new Bengal CPM secretary

The 26th state conference of the CPM ended on Thursday with Bengal secretary Surjya Kanta Mishra passing on the baton to politburo member Md Salim and a host of old-guards, including Biman Bose, stepp...
By Arkamoy Datta Majumdar in Calcutta

West Bengal  /  Published 17.03.22

Bengal: CPM names Salim as state secretary

The CPM’s Bengal unit on Thursday evening named Mohammad Salim as the new face of the Bengal  CPM, as the party’s new state committee endorsed the 1957-born politburo member...
By Arnab Ganguly in Calcutta

Calcutta  /  Published 23.07.21

Coming soon: Research unit named after Jyoti Basu

Land has finally been allotted for a research facility named after Jyoti Basu in New Town. A signboard was unveiled on July 8, the former chief minister’s 108th birth anniversary, in Action Area...
By Sudeshna Banerjee in Salt Lake

India  /  Published 17.04.19

April 18: The contests of interest in Phase II

By The Telegraph in New Delhi

India  /  Published 16.04.19

Two tea stalls tell tale of Bengal churn

Tea stall 1Village: GolaparaPanchayat: Panditpota IIBlock: IslampurTopic: Narendra Modi has to be defeatedTea stall 2Village: MalonPanchayat: NawdaBlock: HemtabadTopic: Narendra Modi has to be made th...
By Devadeep Purohit in Raiganj

West Bengal  /  Published 13.03.19

Congress heartburn in Mohammad Salim's seat

Congress leaders will not campaign for Raiganj CPM MP Mohammad Salim’s re-election, saying they are unhappy with their party’s decision to concede the seat to the Left.Mohit Sengupta, the Congress...
By Kousik Sen in Raiganj

West Bengal  /  Published 22.02.19

Raiganj thorn in seat sharing by Left, Congress

A fresh hurdle has come up in the way of a Left-Congress seat sharing for the coming Parliament elections as both the parties have staked claim to Raiganj Lok Sabha seat of North Dinajpur district. Wh...
By Kousik Sen & Sandip Chowdhury in Calcutta


Download our latest App

to get update on the go...

Copyright © 2020 The Telegraph. All rights reserved.