Advertisement


Leela Majumdar
Opinion  /  Published 26.08.20

Feluda and Co.: Satyajit Ray and his Twilight Men

The shadows cast by the Twilight Men get deeper as we turn the pages of Aro Ak Dojon. We meet Batikbabu — furtive, eccentric, the laughing stock of gloomy, rainy Darjeeling. He has psychic ...
By Uddalak Mukherjee in

Calcutta  /  Published 03.07.20

Audio theatre fest takes online route

An online audio drama festival is underway, organised by a Karunamoyee-based cultural organisation. Natun Dishari Art & Culture has brought together 33 artistes or theatre groups for the festival ...
By Sudeshna Banerjee in Calcutta

Books  /  Published 25.10.18

How small people can tilt the scales of justice

If, hypothetically speaking, Charles Dickens, Roald Dahl and Leela Majumdar were stranded on an island, what would the three writers have talked about? A fair guess would be besiegement, not their own...
By Uddalak Mukherjee in

Books  /  Published 15.05.20

Treasures lost and found across time

The lockdown is being treasured by some people. Fans of Leela Majumdar and Satyajit Ray are among them since this period of enforced confinement has led to the discovery of hidden treasures. Sandip Ra...
By Uddalak Mukherjee in


Advertisement

Download our latest App

to get update on the go...

Advertisement

Advertisement
 
Copyright © 2020 The Telegraph. All rights reserved.