Janata Dal United Jdu
India  /  Published 13.11.22

Won't contest elections myself: Kishor

The political strategist turned activist reiterated his pledge to build a 'better alternative' for his home state of Bihar...
By PTI in Bettiah

North East  /  Published 26.10.22

Plea against Manipur MLAs

The five petitions were filed by Hareshwar Goshwami, vice-president of Manipur Pradesh Congress Committee, before Assembly Speaker Thokchom Satyabrata Singh...
By Umanand Jaiswal in Guwahati

India  /  Published 22.10.22

Bihar: Manjhi supports Nitish

State BJP president Sanjay Jaiswal, says saffron party 'will never ever have anything to do with Nitish Kumar...
By PTI in Patna

India  /  Published 25.09.22

There is no NDA now: Tejashwi

Addressing an INLD rally, he also accused the saffron party of making false claims and promises and dubbed the party as 'Badka Jhuta Party'...
By PTI in Fatehabad (Haryana)

Opinion  /  Published 18.09.22

Nitish Kumar’s waning authority

DELHI DIARIES| Prashant Kishor’s caustic remark on Bihar CM, Adityanath’s favour done to recently-retired additional chief secretary Awanish Awasthi & more...
By The Editorial Board


India  /  Published 17.09.22

Clarity on Nitish, Prashant meet

BJP is relying on conspiracies in Bihar. We will not allow these designs to succeed, says Rajiv Ranjan Singh...
By PTI in Patna

India  /  Published 15.09.22

Nitish's 'special' promise if Opp comes to power

Notably, the JDU leader has been demanding special status for Bihar, citing loss of revenue and mineral wealth upon creation of Jharkhand, for nearly two decades...
By PTI in Patna

India  /  Published 06.09.22

Nitish on Delhi trip for Opposition unity

Sources said they discussed how to bring the entire Opposition on a single platform or ‘front’, the place of the Grand Old Party in it, and utilise the synergy achieved by the unity...
By Dev Raj in Patna

North East  /  Published 05.09.22

5 of 6 JDU Manipur MLAs merge with BJP

A JDU office-bearer told The Telegraph that it was the “effect” of the smooth mahagathbandhan the party mobilised to oust the BJP from power in Bihar in August...
By Umanand Jaiswal in Guwahati

India  /  Published 03.09.22

JDU bats for Opp unity

Nitish Kumar has been authorised to work for amity among Opposition parties...
By PTI in Patna


Download our latest App

to get update on the go...


Copyright © 2020 The Telegraph. All rights reserved.