Go back to
Home » My Kolkata » News » IIT Kharagpur felicitates L&T’s DK Sen with Distinguished Alumnus Award 2022

award ceremony

IIT Kharagpur felicitates L&T’s DK Sen with Distinguished Alumnus Award 2022

The award hails former students for their professional success

My Kolkata Web Desk | Published 20.01.23, 08:02 PM
DK Sen receiving the award

DK Sen receiving the award

IIT Kharagpur

Larsen & Toubro’s whole-time director and senior executive vice-president (development projects), Dip Kishore Sen, has been conferred with the Distinguished Alumnus Award 2022 by the Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Kharagpur. The award was presented to him by the director, VK Tewari, and deputy director, Amit Patra, IIT Kharagpur. IIT Kharagpur’s Distinguished Alumnus Awards recognise notable alumni who have been successful in their chosen professions and made meaningful contributions.

On being felicitated, DK Sen said, “I am very humbled on being conferred the prestigious Distinguished Alumnus Award by my alma mater. It is a huge privilege to join the elite list of illustrious alumni who have been similarly felicitated before me. I had always stayed connected to my alma mater in many ways, taking help on complex technical matters, sourcing talents, constructing academic infrastructure, facilitating internship, Industry advisor on curriculum committee or simply for walking down the memory lane. I am grateful to IIT Kharagpur for remaining the same humble, friendly, warm, welcoming and always making me feel at home”.

Last updated on 20.01.23, 08:02 PM

More from My Kolkata