Go back to
Home » My Kolkata » Events » IIM Calcutta team wins 3rd Arthur D. Little’s Innovation Challenge


IIM Calcutta team wins 3rd Arthur D. Little’s Innovation Challenge

Over 1,800 students from leading B-schools participated

My Kolkata Web Desk | Published 02.11.22, 06:42 PM
ADL leaders with contestants and winners

ADL leaders with contestants and winners

IIM Calcutta

Arthur D. Little (ADL) announced the winners of the 3rd edition of the Arthur D. Little Innovation Challenge 2022 where over 1800 students participated from India’s leading B-Schools, like IIM Ahmedabad, IIM Bangalore, IIM Calcutta, IIM Lucknow and Indian School of Business (ISB).       

The final, hosted on October 30 in Delhi, saw 30 national finalists of the 2022 edition present their innovative concepts to a panel of ADL India leaders. The theme of this year’s challenge was “Corporate India 2050 – Build the next challenger.”


Shivam Chandak, Avichal Agrawal, and Pragya Malik (Team Innovation Geeks) from IIM Calcutta emerged winner for their reimagination of the automotive industry; Team Transcendence from IIM Bangalore secured the first runner-up position for their creative presentation on the retail industry and Team Invincibles from IIM Bangalore was declared the second runner-up for their innovative ideas on the cement industry.

Announcing the national winners, Barnik Chitran Maitra, managing partner of Arthur D. Little, India and South Asia, said, “The ADL Innovation Challenge aims to stir the inquisitive minds of the future business leaders of India. The innovative ideas presented today will define ‘Corporate India’ over the coming decades. The brilliant business concepts highlighted in this year’s edition are a testimony to the imminence of India becoming an economic powerhouse and an epicentre of global innovation.”

The winners were awarded a prize money of Rs 5,00,000, the first runners-up won Rs 3,00,000 and the second runners-up took home a prize money of Rs 2,00,000 in addition to pre-placement interviews offered to all 30 national finalists.

Last updated on 02.11.22, 06:42 PM

More from My Kolkata