Monday, 30th October 2017

E- paper

Congress fields former CM Sheila Dikshit from North East Delhi Lok Sabha seat, Ajay Maken from New Delhi

It releases list of six candidates for Delhi Lok Sabha seats

By PTI in New Delhi
  • Published 22.04.19, 12:17 PM
  • Updated 22.04.19, 12:17 PM
  • a few seconds read
Delhi Pradesh Congress Committee President Sheila Dikshit flashes victory sign during the inauguration of Control Room for the Lok Sabha elections, at the DPCC office in New Delhi on Saturday, April 20, 2019. PTI

The Congress on Monday announced the names of six candidates for Delhi Lok Sabha seats, fielding former Delhi Chief Minister Sheila Dikshit from North-East Delhi, Ajay Maken from New Delhi and J.P. Agarwal from Chandni Chowk.

The Congress also fielded Arvinder Singh Lovely from East Delhi, Rajesh Lilothia from North-West Delhi and Mahabal Mishra from West Delhi.

The announcement of candidates came after talks of alliance between the AAP and the Congress failed as the Rahul Gandhi led party wanted a tie up only in Delhi while the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) wanted the alliance to be forged in Haryana as well. 

Also Read