regular-article-logo Wednesday, 24 July 2024

Registrations open for Shark Tank India Season 4; here’s how you can apply

Shark Tank India, which is the Indian adaptation of a popular American reality TV show, will return for its latest season in 2025

Agnivo Niyogi Calcutta Published 25.06.24, 04:14 PM
The Sharks of Shark Tank India 3.

The Sharks of Shark Tank India 3. SonyLIV

Shark Tank India is set to return with its fourth season in 2025, the makers of the reality show announced on Monday along with a promo video. Registration for the upcoming season is also open for aspiring entrepreneurs.

The show’s official handle on Instagram shared the promo and registration link with the caption, “Sirf dream job nahi, apne dream ke peeche bhaagega India! Register for Shark Tank India Season 4 now on Sony LIV! Link in Bio.



Written by Neeraj Singh and directed by Gajraj Rao, the promo revolves around Rohit, an ambitious and hardworking individual who misses out on business opportunities due to their commitment to nine-to-five jobs. It concludes with Rohit envisioning his future as a business owner instead of sticking to a traditional day job.

The campaign for Shark Tank India Season 4 is ‘Sirf Dream Job Nahi, Apne Dream Idea Ke Peeche Bhaagega India’, which aims to attract not only startups but also entrepreneurs driven to pursue their dreams.

Shark Tank India is the Indian adaptation of the popular American reality TV show, Shark Tank. It premiered on Sony Entertainment Television and SonyLIV in 2021. The format of the show is straightforward: budding entrepreneurs present their business ideas to a panel of established investors, known as Sharks, in hopes of securing funding and strategic partnerships to grow their ventures.

Rahul Dua has been the presenter of Shark Tank India starting from season 2, taking over the role that Rannvijay Singh held in season 1.

Shark Tank India 3, which aired in January, 2024, included the following Sharks:

  • Namita Thapar (Executive Director at Emcure Pharmaceuticals Limited),
  • Aman Gupta (Co-founder of Boat),
  • Peyush Bansal (Co-Founder and CEO of Lenskart),
  • Anupam Mittal (Founder and Director of,
  • Vineeta Singh (CEO of Sugar Cosmetics),
  • Amit Jain (CEO and co-founder of Car Dekho),
  • Ritesh Agarwal (Founder of OYO),
  • Azhar Iqubal (Co-Founder and CEO of Inshorts),
  • Radhika Gupta (CEO of Edelweiss Capital), and
  • Ronnie Screwvala (Co-founder and Chairperson, UpGrad).
Follow us on: