MY KOLKATA EDUGRAPH
ADVERTISEMENT
regular-article-logo Wednesday, 17 April 2024

Oscars 2024: Zazie Beetz, Jack Quaid to announce nominations on January 23

The live presentation can be watched on Oscar.com, Oscars.org and the Academy’s social media channels

Agnivo Niyogi Calcutta Published 20.01.24, 11:00 AM
(L-R) Zazie Beetz and Jack Quaid

(L-R) Zazie Beetz and Jack Quaid Instagram

The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences has announced that Zazie Beetz and Jack Quaid will host the live Oscar nomination presentation on January 23 ahead of the 96th edition of the Hollywood awards ceremony in March.

While Beetz is known for her work in the superhero movie Deadpool 2, Quaid is popular for his role in The Boys.

ADVERTISEMENT

“Meet your 2024 Oscar nominations hosts: Zazie Beetz and Jack Quaid,” the Academy’s official handle posted on X on Friday alongside a poster featuring the two actors.

The live presentation will be accessible to a global audience through various platforms. Viewers can catch the broadcast on Oscar.com, Oscars.org and the Academy's social media channels, including YouTube, TikTok, Facebook and Instagram. The event is scheduled to take place at the Samuel Goldwyn Theater in Beverly Hills, California, starting at 5:30am PT (7pm IST).

The nominations will be revealed in two segments. The first batch of nominees will be announced at 5:30am PT (7pm IST), with the second wave following at 5:41am PT (7:11pm IST). The latter will include the unveiling of nominees in the marquee acting categories, Best Director, and Best Picture.

After Tuesday’s nominations announcement, the Academy will proceed with the final voting phase from February 22 to February 27. The winners of the 96th Oscars will be presented during the awards ceremony on March 10. The main event will be hosted by Jimmy Kimmel.

Follow us on:
ADVERTISEMENT