T20 World Cup
Sports  /  Published 09.09.21

T20 World Cup: Dhoni mentor, Ashwin back

Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Rahul Chahar, Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Varun Chakravarthy...
By Indranil Majumdar in Calcutta

Sports  /  Published 08.09.21

India announce T20 World Cup squad

  Former captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni will be India's mentor at T20 World Cup to assist head coach Ravi Shastri, said BCCI. Senior off-spinner Ravichandran Ashwin was on Wednesday incl...
By PTI in New Delhi

Sports  /  Published 08.09.21

T20 World Cup: MSD mentor, Ashwin in squad

Ashwin, Ishan Kishan included Senior off-spinner Ravichandran Ashwin has been included in India's 15-member squad alongside Ishan Kishan, Axar Patel and Varun Chakaravarthy. The 34-year-old Ashw...
By Our Bureau

Sports  /  Published 07.09.21

Suryakumar Yadav, Chahar set for Cup berths

“Kuldeep Yadav is out of the equation. Varun Chakravarthy and Washington Sundar have fitness issues... Moreover, Varun’s fielding doesn’t meet the required standards… if the s...
By Our Special Correspondent in Calcutta

Sports  /  Published 06.09.21

T20 WC Squad: Toss-up between Varun and Rahul

Mystery spinner Varun Chakravarthy and Rahul Chahar, with his fast leg-breaks, will fight it out for the additional tweaker's slot when the selectors pick the Indian squad for next month's ICC...
By Our Bureau


West Bengal  /  Published 27.08.21

Richa finds berth in Test, ODI

Promising Siliguri cricketer Richa Ghosh has received her first call from the Indian cricket team for Test and one-day international (ODI) matches against Australia. The Board of Control for Cricket ...
By Bireswar Banerjee in Siliguri

Sports  /  Published 23.08.21

WI favourites, ‘no brainer’ for Sammy

Reigning champions West Indies will go all the way in the upcoming T20 World Cup, reckons former captain Darren Sammy, taking into the consideration their ability to adjust quickly to the conditions i...
By PTI in Dubai

Sports  /  Published 20.08.21

Inglis only surprise in T20 Cup squad

Aaron Finch (captain), Ashton Agar, Pat Cummins, Josh Hazlewood, Josh Inglis, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Kane Richardson, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis,  Mitchell Swepson, ...
By Our Bureau in Calcutta

Sports  /  Published 19.08.21

'Afghanistan can create upsets in T20 World Cup'

Former India opener Gautam Gambhir reckons that India will go into the T20 World Cup as a "far superior" outfit than arch-rivals Pakistan while Afghanistan led by Rashid Khan will be the tea...
By Our Bureau

Sports  /  Published 18.08.21

Dates set for Kohli to end trophy drought

To make matters worse, India also lost the World Test Championship final to New Zealand in June. India last won an ICC tournament in 2013 when they won the Champions Trophy in England under Mahendra ...
By Indranil Majumdar in Calcutta


Download our latest App

to get update on the go...


Copyright © 2020 The Telegraph. All rights reserved.