News  /  Published 10.03.22

Barrackpore gets 8 more police stations

The Barrackpore police commissionerate will have eight more police stations, taking the total to 24. The new police stations are Dakshineswar, Kamarhati, Nagerbazar, Halisahar, Shibdaspur, Mohanpur, ...
By Kinsuk Basu in Barrackpore

Calcutta  /  Published 23.06.21

Three wards declared as micro-containment zones

Three wards of Kamarhati Municipality, on the northern fringes of the city, have been declared as micro-containment zones by the board of administrators. The move followed an alert from the health de...
By Kinsuk Basu in Calcutta

Calcutta  /  Published 18.04.21

Kamarhati: no division on religious lines

By Kinsuk Basu in Kamarhati


Download our latest App

to get update on the go...

Copyright © 2020 The Telegraph. All rights reserved.