Election Commission Ec
Jharkhand  /  Published 02.05.22

Mine lease: EC notice to Hemant

Jharkhand chief minister asked to explain by May 10 his position on 'prima facie' violation of the Representation of People's Act...
By Our Correspondent in Ranchi

West Bengal  /  Published 27.04.22

Scan on Contai poll footage: HC

Move to ascertain if large-scale false voting, rigging or jamming of booths took place in the civic elections held in February...
By Tapas Ghosh in Calcutta

Opinion  /  Published 13.04.22

Letters to the Editor: With enough resources, women's football in India can shine too

Readers write in from Calcutta, Ghaziabad, Mumbai, Visakhapatnam, Coimbatore, Ludhiana...
By The Telegraph

West Bengal  /  Published 10.04.22

BJP harass finger at cops

The BJP candidate in Asansol Lok Sabha bypoll filed a complaint with the Election Commission of India...
By Abhijeet Chatterjee in Asansol

West Bengal  /  Published 30.03.22

TMC MLA barred from campaigning

Narendranath Chakraborty was recently heard telling party workers in a purported video to intimidate BJP supporters so that they do not go to polling booths...
By Our Bureau, PTI in Calcutta


West Bengal  /  Published 30.03.22

Video shows MLA’s ‘threat’ to BJP voters

Pandaveswar Assembly constituency is part of Asansol Lok Sabha seat where a by-poll is scheduled for April 12...
By Abhijeet Chatterjee in Asansol

India  /  Published 10.03.22

Will continue to fulfil our duty: Priyanka

Party workers and leaders worked hard but failed to convert that into votes, says Congress general secretary Priyanka...
By Our Bureau, PTI in New Delhi

India  /  Published 10.03.22

UP: BJP leads in Lakhimpur Kheri

MLA Shashank Verma got 53,785 votes over his nearest rival R S Kushwaha of the Samajwadi Party (SP), who got 33,810 votes till 1.15 pm, according to the Election Commission...
By Our Bureau, PTI in Lakhimpur Kheri (UP)

Opinion  /  Published 03.03.22

Letters to the Editor: Yes, women have the right to rage

Readers write in Calcutta, Nadia, Ludhiana, Kollam (Kerala), New Delhi, Bokaro, Coimbatore, Ujjain...
By The Telegraph

India  /  Published 27.02.22

Fifth phase: 46% voter turnout in UP

SP state president Naresh Uttam and national spokesperson Rajendra Chowdhury have given a written complaint regarding the Kunda incident to the Election Commission...
By Our Bureau, PTI in Lucknow


Download our latest App

to get update on the go...


Copyright © 2020 The Telegraph. All rights reserved.