Entertainment  /  Published 14.12.22

Yashpal and Pratibha Sharma announce 3rd BIFF

The third Bollywood International Film Festival will be held in Mumbai from December 17-18...
By Entertainment Web Desk in Calcutta

Science Tech  /  Published 04.12.22

Glow of approval

The Telegraph speaks to the teams behind the apps that are among this year’s App Store Award winners...
By Mathures Paul

Entertainment  /  Published 03.12.22

Rajamouli bags best director at NYFCC

Cate Blanchett and Colin Farrell also win awards for their performances in Tar and The Banshees of Inisherin, respectively...
By Entertainment Web Desk in Calcutta

Entertainment  /  Published 02.12.22

2 Indian films bag TVe GSFA Awards

Naman Govi’s Bad Blood and Green Hub’s Water for Life bags prizes at the annual TVe Global Sustainability Film Awards...
By PTI in London

Entertainment  /  Published 29.11.22

​​IFFI Golden Peacock for Spanish film

Vahid Mobasseri and Daniela Marín Navarro get Silver Peacock for acting, Special Jury Award for Filipino filmmaker Lav Diaz at International Film festival of India ...
By Entertainment Web Desk in Calcutta


Entertainment  /  Published 29.11.22

Chiranjeevi is Indian film personality of 2022

The 67-year-old actor received the award at the closing ceremony of the 53rd International Film Festival of India (IFFI) in Goa...
By Entertainment Web Desk in Calcutta

Events  /  Published 28.11.22

Bengal Chamber awards social leadership and corporate governance

The importance of CSR and governance underlined through debut awards and panel discussions...
By Jaismita Alexander

Events  /  Published 24.11.22

BCC&I to organise Social Leadership Awards & Corporate Governance Recognition

Award ceremonies to feature special panel discussions...
By My Kolkata Web Desk

Entertainment  /  Published 21.11.22

IFFI 2022: Carlos Saura gets lifetime achievement

The 90-year-old filmmaker been nominated twice for the Academy Award for best foreign language film...
By PTI in Panaji

Events  /  Published 19.11.22

Indo-British Scholars’ Association felicitates Kolkata Traffic Police

Six traffic sergeants receive medals, mementoes and certificates...
By Bishwabijoy Mitra


Download our latest App

to get update on the go...


Copyright © 2020 The Telegraph. All rights reserved.