Monday, 30th October 2017

E- paper

YSR Congress headed for landslide victory in Andhra Pradesh

TDP may be left with only 29 seats

By PTI in Amaravati (Andhra Pradesh)
  • Published 23.05.19, 1:05 PM
  • Updated 23.05.19, 1:23 PM
  • a few seconds read
Y.S. Jagan Mohan Reddy Source:

YSR Congress seems to be heading for a landslide victory with the party leading in 142 seats, leaving the ruling TDP way behind in the Assembly elections, according to the latest trends.

Of the data available for 173 seats of the total 175, the Telugu Desam Party is leading in 29 seats with Pawan Kumar's Jan Kalyan in two.

TDP chief and chief minister N. Chandrababu Naidu and YSR Congress leader Y.S. Jagan Mohan Reddy are leading.

Naidu initially trailed by 67 votes but bounced back to secure a lead over his nearest YSR Congress rival.