Cabinet Expansion
India  /  Published 02.07.20

Scindia loyalists inducted in MP cabinet

The Shivraj Singh Chouhan-led Madhya Pradesh cabinet was expanded on Thursday with induction of 28 ministers, including a dozen loyalists of BJP MP Jyotiraditya Scindia, whose exit from the Congress i...
By PTI in Bhopal

India  /  Published 21.04.20

Shivraj Chouhan expands cabinet

Madhya Pradesh chief minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan, who has been facing criticism for running a government without ministers in the midst of a pandemic, formed a cabinet on Tuesday by inducting five ...
By PTI in Bhopal

Bihar  /  Published 06.11.18

Bihar CM has cabinet hopefuls on tenterhooks

Chief minister Nitish Kumar on Tuesday dropped a cryptic one-liner that put a question mark over the much-awaited cabinet expansion.At the state executive meeting of the Janata Dal United (JDU) in Sep...
By Dev Raj in Patna

Jharkhand  /  Published 27.01.20

Swearing-in buzz again

The expansion of the Hemant Soren government’s cabinet is likely to take place on Tuesday at Raj Bhavan.A source at Raj Bhavan said they had “received orders” to prepare for the swearing-in, ten...
By Our Correspondent in Ranchi

India  /  Published 29.10.19

Haryana cabinet to be expanded: Khattar

The Haryana cabinet will be expanded after the special session of the state Assembly likely next week and a committee comprising leaders of both the BJP and JJP will be set up to formulate a common mi...
By PTI in New Delhi

India  /  Published 06.02.20

Yediyurappa awards 10 defectors with cabinet berths

Karnataka chief minister B. S. Yediyurappa on Thursday rewarded 10 defectors, who helped the BJP bring down the Congress-JDS coalition and come to power, with cabinet berths.The then disqualified Cong...
By PTI in Bengaluru

India  /  Published 02.02.20

Karnataka cabinet expansion on February 6

The much awaited expansion of the Karnataka cabinet will take place on February 6 with chief minister B. S. Yediyurappa on Sunday saying that 13 MLAs would take oath of office.'The cabinet expansion w...
By PTI in Bengaluru

India  /  Published 25.12.18

Congress bid to pacify rebels

The Congress has switched to damage control again after the recent cabinet shuffle in Karnataka left some senior leaders sulking.Christmas day saw a flurry of meetings where senior leaders tried to pa...
By Our Special Correspondent in Bangalore

West Bengal  /  Published 19.12.18

Mamata cabinet to get 4 new members today

The Mamata Banerjee cabinet will be expanded on Thursday with the induction of four new members as ministers of state, two of whom will have independent charge.The expansion will take the total number...
By Our Special Correspondent in Calcutta

India  /  Published 02.01.20

No one unhappy: Pawar on portfolio allocation

Nobody in the ruling coalition in Maharashtra is unhappy over portfolio allocation and chief minister Uddhav Thackeray will announce portfolios of ministers on Thursday or Friday, NCP chief Sharad Paw...
By PTI in Ahmednagar


Download our latest App

to get update on the go...


Copyright © 2020 The Telegraph. All rights reserved.