regular-article-logo Saturday, 02 March 2024

Banglar Gaan: Anirban Bhattacharya unveils his band Hooligaanism at Bolpur musical event

Jointly organised by SVF Music and SVF Cinemas, the musical event also witnessed performances by a set of indie artistes

Agnivo Niyogi Calcutta Published 12.02.24, 02:47 PM
Anirban Bhattacharya at the Banglar Gaan event

Anirban Bhattacharya at the Banglar Gaan event SVF Music

Anirban Bhattacharya unveiled his band Hooligaanism at SVF Music and SVF Cinemas’s music event Banglar Gaan in Bolpur on February 10.

The Ballabhpurer Roopkatha director also curated the entire event, which included performances by a set of indie musicians.


Hooligaanism boasts an impressive lineup that includes Anirban, Subhadeep Guha, Debraj Bhattacharya, Krishanu Ghosh, Sushruta Goswami, Nilansuk Datta, Pritam Das, Pritam Deb Sarkar and Someswar Bhattacharya.

Fans will be able to enjoy live renditions of the new band’s songs from March, with full-fledged performances scheduled from April.

In addition to the enthralling performance by Hooligaanism, the Bolpur audience was treated to electric performances by Debayan Banerjee, Mainak Bhattacharya, Mainak Mazoomdar, Anis Ahmed, Pralay Sarkar, Bullet, Akib Hayat, Snehaalina & Sammya, Band Kaya and Paridhi.

Earlier this year, SVF Music had launched Banglar Gaan Indies, aimed at promoting a new lineup of indie artists and songs that suit the GenZ audience. SVF Music plans to release four to five independent songs every month in collaboration with new musicians under the initiative, which includes notable compositions like Tumi Jaao featuring Ishan Mitra and Shudhui Aaj Ekhon featuring Mainak Bhattacharya. Pralay Sarkar's Sawariya and Debayan Banerjee’s Raat Holey have also found places in the lineup.

Follow us on: