Disqualified Mlas
India  /  Published 13.11.19

'Disqualified MLAs to join BJP'

Hours after the Supreme Court on Wednesday paved the way for the 17 disqualified Congress- JD(S) legislators to contest the December 5 bypolls for 15 seats in Karnataka, deputy chief minister C. N. As...
By PTI in Bengaluru

India  /  Published 24.01.20

DMK seeks urgent hearing on disqualification of 11 MLAs

DMK moved the Supreme Court on Friday seeking urgent hearing of its plea for disqualification of 11 AIADMK MLAs, including deputy chief minister O. Panneerselvam, who voted against Tamil Nadu chief mi...
By PTI in New Delhi

India  /  Published 23.11.19

Savadi will remain deputy CM: Yediyurappa

Amid speculations about his deputy Laxman Savadi's continuity in the government after the December 5 bypolls, Karnataka chief minister B. S. Yediyurappa on Saturday assured that he would remain in off...
By PTI in Bengaluru

India  /  Published 14.11.19

Karnataka bypolls: BJP fields 13 disqualified MLAs

The BJP on Thursday nominated 13 out of 16 disqualified MLAs, who joined the saffron party earlier, as its candidates for the Assembly bypolls in Karnataka.Sixteen MLAs joined the BJP in Bengaluru on ...
By PTI in Bengaluru


Download our latest App

to get update on the go...

Copyright © 2020 The Telegraph. All rights reserved.