regular-article-logo Monday, 15 July 2024

Bigg Boss OTT 3: Shivani Kumari and Neeraj Goyat nominated for eviction this week

The Anil Kapoor-hosted reality show streams 24X7 on JioCinema app with new episodes dropping everyday at 9.30pm

Agnivo Niyogi Calcutta Published 25.06.24, 01:38 PM
(L-R) Shivani Kumari and Neeraj Goyat.

(L-R) Shivani Kumari and Neeraj Goyat. Facebook

Bigg Boss OTT 2, streaming 24X7 on the JioCinema app, witnessed a lot of drama on Monday as contestants participated in the first nomination task of the season. YouTuber Shivani Kumari and boxer Neeraj Goyat were ultimately nominated for eviction this week on the Anil Kapoor-hosted reality show.

Photo booth for nomination


For the nomination task, Bigg Boss asked all the housemates to gather in the living area. One by one the contestants had to visit the activity room, which was turned into a photo booth for this task. Black-and-white photos of all the contestants were placed in the booth. Contestants had to select photos of any two housemates they wished to nominate, tear them and throw them into the dustbin while giving reasons for doing so.

At the end of the task, Bigg Boss announced that four housemates had received the most number of votes for eviction — Sana Sultan, Sai Ketan Rao, Ranvir Shorey and Deepak Chaurasia. But there was a twist to the game.

Janta ki Agent has the final laugh

It was revealed in the first episode of Bigg Boss OTT 3 that Sana Sultan is the Janta ki Agent this season and that makes her safe from eviction. So, Bigg Boss announced that only the housemates nominated by the Janta ki Agent will be up for eviction this week and the others who got the highest votes were safe. As a result, Shivani Kumari and Neeraj Goyat got nominated, as their names were taken by Janta Ki Agent Sana Sultan.

Bigg Boss OTT 3 boasts an eclectic mix of contestants, including YouTubers, actors, social media influencers and journalists. The lineup includes Armaan Malik, Payal Malik, Kritika Malik, Naezy, Neeraj Goyat, Shivani Kumari, Poulomi Das, Sana Makbul, Sana Sultan, Vishal Pandey, Chandrika Dixit, Munisha Khatwani, Sai Ketan Rao, Deepak Chaurasia and Lovekesh Kataria.

Follow us on: