Tripura Assembly Elections 2023
India  /  Published 11.03.23

Tripura attack condemnable: Kerala CM

'It highlights the need for law and order to be restored in the State'...
By PTI in Thiruvananthapuram

North East  /  Published 11.03.23

Tripura: Parliamentary probe team attacked

Security forces have been deployed in the area and senior officers were overseeing the situation...
By PTI in Agartala

North East  /  Published 11.03.23

Tripura: Left-Cong probe team attacked

Raids are on to identify and arrest other miscreants...
By PTI in Agartala

North East  /  Published 08.03.23

Rise of Manik Saha in Tripura

The BJP had chosen Saha over the party's old timers to replace Biplab Kumar Deb as Tripura’s chief minister just 10 months before the now-concluded assembly elections...
By Our Web Desk

North East  /  Published 06.03.23

BJP mounting 'orgy of violence': Tripura CPIM

The party also called upon its units to hold protests against this 'unleashing of terror politics' by the BJP...
By PTI in New Delhi


North East  /  Published 04.03.23

Tripura: 8 people injured in violence

Twenty people have been arrested in connection with the post-poll violence incidents in the state...
By PTI in Agartala

Opinion  /  Published 03.03.23

Centre stage: BJP victory in assembly polls

Political winds in Delhi blowing over Northeast once again...
By The Editorial Board

India  /  Published 03.03.23

‘Big and historic’ Tripura win of BJP

Result in latest round of Assembly polls came as big boost for BJP’s efforts ...
By J.P. Yadav in New Delhi

North East  /  Published 03.03.23

Tripura: BJP beats Left + Congress

BJP leaders here attributed the victory to the party and Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s pro-people and development agenda, asserting the 'big message' from the Tripura polls was that it was a 'prelu...
By Umanand Jaiswal in Agartala

North East  /  Published 02.03.23

Assembly polls 2023: BJP retains Tripura, Nagaland

The BJP and its ally IPFT (Indigenous Progressive Front of Tripura) are leading on 33 of Tripura's 60 seats...
By PTI in New Delhi


Download our latest App

to get update on the go...


Copyright © 2020 The Telegraph. All rights reserved.