News  /  Published 24.02.23

Work & live smart in New Town affordable complex

The three-storeyed space, named Smart Connect, was inaugurated on Tuesday...
By Sudeshna Banerjee in Salt Lake

News  /  Published 10.02.23

Underpass for vehicles inaugurated at Kolkata Gate crossing in New Town

Firhad Hakim and New Town Kolkata Development Authority chairman Debashis Sen inaugurated the underpass...
By Snehal Sengupta in New Town

News  /  Published 04.02.23

Police to switch to safer road barriers in New Town

Along with that, conical or rectangular moveable structures made of reinforced plastic will be placed on road...
By Snehal Sengupta in Kolkata

News  /  Published 13.01.23

G20 makeover for New Town

Here's how the township was transformed......
By Snehal Sengupta in Salt Lake

News  /  Published 06.01.23

Rash driving & guardrails without proper signage pose danger on New Town roads at night

Often headlights fail to illuminate the blue-&-white guardrails with patches of retro reflective tapes ...
By Snehal Sengupta in New Town


News  /  Published 05.01.23

Kolkata gets quick makeover ahead of G20 meetings

Kolkata Municipal Corporation has started planting shrubs on the median divider under the Parama flyover...
By Snehal Sengupta, Subhajoy Roy in Kolkata

Entertainment  /  Published 17.12.22

5 Telugu blockbusters of 2022

Adivi Sesh, Nikhil Siddhartha, Anupama Parameswaran, Kalyan Ram, Nagarjuna, Ramya Krishna, Naga Chaitanya and Prakash Raj feature in these films ...
By Saikat Chakraborty in Calcutta

News  /  Published 06.12.22

Major ports cricket championship begins in Kolkata

Syama Prasad Mookerjee Port and Major Ports Sports Control Board are organising the tournament ...

Science Tech  /  Published 21.11.22

Apple TV+ is the streaming home for MLS

Though we don’t have an official figure, the entire deal is reportedly worth about $2.5 billion...
By Mathures Paul

Sports  /  Published 14.11.22

Sharath Kamal to receive Khel Ratna

A total of 25 athletes including shuttlers Lakshya Sen, HS Prannoy, woman boxer Nikhat Zareen, athletes Eldhose Paul, Avinash Sable have been nominated for the Arjuna Award this year...
By PTI in New Delhi


Download our latest App

to get update on the go...


Copyright © 2020 The Telegraph. All rights reserved.