Independent Candidates
West Bengal  /  Published 03.03.22

Independents take second spot, spring a surprise

The results of the civic polls to 107 municipalities held on February 27 — the official number was 108, but Trinamul won Dinhata uncontested — on Wednesday produced a rare outcome in Benga...
By Snehamoy Chakraborty in Bolpur(Birbhum)

West Bengal  /  Published 03.12.21

TMC rebels vow to stay in fray

The Trinamul Congress is facing resistance from three of its leaders who filed nomination as Independent candidates after being denied tickets by the party. Sachhidanda Banerjee, Tanima Chatterjee an...
By Arkamoy Datta Majumdar in Calcutta


Download our latest App

to get update on the go...

Copyright © 2020 The Telegraph. All rights reserved.