West Bengal  /  Published 05.05.19

Voting in seven seats today

The Election Commission has directed officials to arrange two quick response teams for each police station...
By The Telegraph

India  /  Published 05.05.19

Mutiny in the Barracks

Mamata-vs-turncoat prestige fight poised like a cliffhanger ...
By Meghdeep Bhattacharyya in Barrackpore

West Bengal  /  Published 21.06.19

Bhatpara on edge as TMC-BJP turf war simmers

Bhatpara remains the home ground of Arjun Singh, the newly elected BJP MP who had quit TMCl weeks before the general election...
By Kinsuk Basu in Bhatpara

West Bengal  /  Published 02.05.19

Mamata's ‘mutiny’ cry

The CM likened her efforts to dismantle the Narendra Modi government to the Sepoy Mutiny of 1857...
By Meghdeep Bhattacharyya in Bhatpara


Download our latest App

to get update on the go...


Copyright © 2020 The Telegraph. All rights reserved.