The Telegraph
Sunday , July 20 , 2014
CIMA Gallary

Bypoll for 10 seats on August 21

Patna, July 19: The Election Commission has announced the poll schedule for 10 Assembly seats, which have fallen vacant either because of sitting MLAs being elected to Parliament or resigning.

While the official notification will be issued on July 27, the last date for filing nomination will be August 2. Last date for withdrawal of candidates is August 6. The voting will take place on August 21.

The seats, which go to the polls are Narkatiaganj (vacated by BJP MLA Satish Dubey after being elected to the Lok Sabha), Rajnagar (vacated by RJD MLA Ram Lakhan Ram Raman after he joined JDU, minister at present), Jale (vacated by BJP MLA Vijay Kumar Mishra to join JDU. He is an MLC at present), Chhapra (vacated by BJP MLA Janardhan Singh Sigriwal after being elected to the Lok Sabha), Hajipur (vacated by BJP MLA Nityanand Rai after he being to the Lok Sabha), Mohiuddinnagar (vacated by BJP MLA Rana Gangeshwar Singh to join the JDU. An MLC, at present), Parbatta (vacated by RJD’s Samrat Choudhary who joined JDU. Minister, at present), Bhagalpur (vacated by BJP MLA Ashwini Kumar Choubey, elected to the Lok Sabha), Banka (vacated by RJD MLA Javed Iqbal Ansari to join JDU.

Minister at present) and Mohania (vacated by JDU MLA Chhedi Paswan. Elected to the Lok Sabha on BJP ticket).

 More stories in Bihar

  • Bypoll for 10 seats on August 21
  • Power supply boost model
  • Land rate pain for industry
  • Women's panel seeks report
  • Speaker denies rebels time
  • Delhi won, BJP now after Mission 175+
  • Experts on their way to restore energy