The Telegraph e-Paper
The Telegraph
CIMA Gallary

Rejig of 12 IAS officers

The government on Wednesday transferred 12 IAS officers, including the Patna district magistrate.

Purnea DM Manish Kumar Verma has been appointed the new Patna DM, replacing N. Saravana Kumar, who has been shifted to the general administration department.

Additional member of revenue board Rajesh Gupta and cooperative department principal secretary Atul Prasad would swap posts. Subash Sharma will be an additional member of revenue board.

Nalanda DM Palka Sahni will go to the general administration department as additional secretary. Kaimur DM Arvind Kumar Singh has been shifted to Purnea. Bhagalpur DM Buddhabhatti Dhanji Kartikey will be Nalanda DM.

General administration joint secretary Prabhakar Jha would be Kaimur DM. Birendra Kumar Yadav has been made Bhagalpur DM. Manish Kumar, revenue officer of housing board, has been made director of primary education.