The Telegraph e-Paper
The Telegraph
CIMA Gallary

Singles trophy for Apratim

Hailakandi, Feb. 17: United Club’s Apratim Gogoi annexed the Jyotirmoy Das Trophy in the singles badminton championship organised by Silchar Sporting Club as part of their first annual festival at Silchar indoor stadium last night.

In the final, Apratim defeated Suvit Sharma of Udharbond Table Tennis Club 11-4, 11-5. Apratim made it to the final, defeating Pannalal Roy of Table Tennis Club 11-6, 12-10, 11-7 while Sharma defeated TT Club’s Suranjan Sharma 11-8, 11-8, 11-8 in the other semi-final.

In the doubles final, Pannalal Roy and Suranjan Sharma defeated Gogoi and Netai Paul pair 16-14, 14-12, 12-10.

In the semi-finals, Gogoi and Paul defeated Pronojit Deb and Parthapratim Deb of TT Club 11-8, 11-9, 11-1 while Roy and Sharma beat Suvit Sharma and Santanu Deb tandem 17-15, 18-16, 11-5.

In volleyball, Social Welfare Club of Kajidahar won the Amritlal Roy Trophy title defeating Sonai Football Academy.