The Telegraph e-Paper
The Telegraph
CIMA Gallary

Singles trophy for Kaushik

Guwahati, Feb. 9: Kaushik Kumar Phukan of Assam annexed the menís singles title in the 29th All-India Postal Table Tennis Championship held in Patna from February 3 to 7, defeating Pritam Bose of West Bengal 4-3.

Assamís Elsayed Mustafa Hussain and Apratim Gogoi won the menís doubles title while the Assam men got a bronze in the team event.

Papori Bora and Konoki Bora Mahanta of Assam bagged the womenís doubles silver while Murchana Gohain settled for a singles bronze medal. The womenís team also bagged the silver while Murchana Gohain and Syeda Karishma Azmi had to settle for a bronze medal in womenís doubles.