The Telegraph
Saturday , February 8 , 2014
CIMA Gallary

14 IAS officers on rejig roster

Ranchi, Feb. 7: Sub-divisional officer of Ranchi Ameet Kumar was transferred to Deogarh as deputy commissioner as the Hemant Soren government shuffled 14 IAS officers today.

The department of personnel and administrative reforms notified the new postings this evening. In Deogarh, Kumar will be replacing Rahul Purwar who has been called to report to the department headquarters in Ranchi.

In Khunti, deputy commissioner Mukesh Kumar has been replaced by S. Soy, who was special secretary (welfare). Mukesh will assume charge as deputy commissioner, Latehar.

Lohardaga district head Sudhanshu Bhushan Barwar has been sent to Garhwa in same capacity. He has been replaced by Paramjeet Kaur who was director (land acquisition and records) in Ranchi.

Tribal welfare commissioner Rajesh Sharma has replaced K. Ravikumar as Godda deputy commissioner. The same office in Koderma will now be under Ravikumar.

Jamtara deputy commissioner Chandrashekar has been sent to Chatra in the same capacity, while Chatra district boss Hans Raj Singh will now report to the personnel and administrative reforms headquarters in Ranchi.

Ghatshila SDO Amit Kumar is now Jamtara deputy commissioner; Garhwa SDO Rajeev Ranjan will head Simdega; and Latehar SDO Abu Imran will be Ramgarh deputy commissioner. Simdega head Praveen Kumar Toppo will also report to the said department in Ranchi.