The Telegraph
Thursday , January 30 , 2014
CIMA Gallary

McLaren, Parnell in

Calcutta: All-rounders Ryan McLaren and Wayne Parnell were named in South Africa’s 15-man squad on Wednesday for the three-Test series against Australia, starting on February 12.

The pair are expected to fill the void left by the retirement of Jacques Kallis, South Africa’s all-time leading Test run-scorer.

McLaren and Parnell have been earmarked as the most likely contenders, though they would come in to bat at seven with those above them moving up a place.

Both all-rounders made their debut in the same Test against England at The Wanderers in 2010.

The Squad

Graeme Smith (captain), Hashim Amla, AB de Villiers, JP Duminy, Faf du Plessis, Dean Elgar, Rory Kleinveldt, Ryan McLaren, Morne Morkel, Wayne Parnell, Alviro Petersen, Robin Peterson, Vernon Philander, Dale Steyn, Thami Tsolekile