The Telegraph
Tuesday , February 12 , 2013
Since 1st March, 1999
CIMA Gallary

India retain the top spot

Calcutta: India maintained their No.1 spot in the ICC ODI Championship table while Virat Kohli retained his No. 3 position among batsmen in the latest rankings issued Monday.

India continued at the top slot with 119 points, followed by England, while a 5-0 series victory over the West Indies saw Australia gain three rating points to be at third place with 116 points.

In the rankings for ODI batsmen, comeback man Shane Watson of Australia broke into the top-10 after jumping six places to eighth. Watson ended as the leading run-getter of the West Indies series with 198 runs from three games at an average of 66.

The batting chart continues to be headed by South Africa’s Hashim Amla, followed by his captain AB de Villiers and India’s Virat Kohli in third place.

In the ICC player rankings for ODI bowlers, West Indies’ Sunil Narine has moved up a place to third to reclaim his career-best placing thus far. Narine has also achieved a personal best-ever 740 ratings points in this series against Australia.

Clint McKay of Australia has broken into the top-10 in the bowlers’ list for the first time ever by moving up seven places to seventh. McKay’s nine wickets from five games at an average of 21.88 helped him break into the top-10 in seventh spot, while his teammate Mitchell Johnson has jumped five places to 14th.

The bowlers’ table is still headed by Pakistan’s Saeed Ajmal, with Mohammed Hafeez in second place.


Teams — 1. India; 2. England; 3. Australia; 4. South Africa; 5. Sri Lanka; 6. Pakistan; 7. West Indies; 8. New Zealand; 9. Bangladesh; 10. Zimbabwe; 11. Ireland; 12. Netherlands; 13. Kenya

Batsmen — 1. Hashim Amla; 2. AB de Villiers; 3. Virat Kohli; 4. Mahendra Singh Dhoni; 5. Jonathan Trott; 6. Kumar Sangakkara; 7. Alastair Cook; 8. Shane Watson; 9. Tillekaratne Dilshan; 10. Michael Clarke

Bowlers — 1. Saeed Ajmal; 2. Md Hafeez; 3. Sunil Narine; 4. L. Tsotsobe; 5. Steven Finn; 6. Nuwan Kulasekara; 7. Clint McKay; 8. Morne Morkel; 9. Ravindra Jadeja; 10. Abdur Razzak

All-rounders — 1. Md Hafeez; 2. Shakib-al Hasan; 3. Shane Watson; 4. Angelo Mathews; 5. Ravindra Jadeja