The Telegraph
Wednesday , December 19 , 2012
Since 1st March, 1999
CIMA Gallary

Eden tickets via lottery

In view of a huge demand over tickets for the ODI between India and Pakistan, at the Eden, on January 3, the Cricket Association of Bengal (CAB) is going to issue coupons in lieu of tickets. This was decided after CAB joint secretary Subir Ganguly and treasurer Biswarup Dey met the police officials.

The coupons will have serial numbers imprinted on them. While a part of the coupon will be with the buyer, a counterfoil will be with the CAB. The body will organise a lottery at a later date to select the lucky few who will get tickets to the high voltage match. While the price of the coupons will be decided later, the tickets are priced at Rs 500, Rs 1000 and Rs 1500.

CAB league

Mrityunjoy Yadav hit an unbeaten double century to help George Telegraph defeat Bhukailash by five wickets in a CAB first division league match, on Tuesday.

Summarised Scores

Bhukailash SC 338. George Telegraph 339/5 (M. Yadav 214 n.o.). George Telegraph won by 5 wkts.

Wari 53. Mohun Bagan 54/3. Mohun Bagan won by 7 wkts.

Port Trust 249 (A. Hazra 151). Aikya Sammilani 251/4 (A. Dixit 82 not out). Aikya Sammilani won by six wkts.

Tapan Memorial Club 509/4. Dalhousie AC 339 (R. Yadav 5/78). Tapan Memorial Club won by 170 runs

Bhowanipore Club 307. Taltala Ekata Sangha 211 (S. Paul 5/49). Bhowanipore Club won by 96 runs.

Suburban Club 246 (M. Irshan 3/63, R. Rahman 3/34). Ballygunge United Club 248/5 (S. Yadav 78). Ballygunge United Club won by 5 wkts.

Monohorpukur Milan Samity 191. YMCA (Coll. Br.) 194/7. (A. Kapoor 85 n.o., R. Singh 7/68). YMCA won by 3 wkts.

Customs 287 (M. Choubey 97, S. Sharma 5/40). Police AC 186. Customs won by 101 runs

Paikpara SC 368/8. Rajasthan Club 335 (S.B. Singh 104, M. Biswas 107). Paikpara SC won by 33 runs.

Shambazar Club 445/8. Sporting Union 367 (P. Dutta 88, S. Ghosh 98). Shambazar Club won by 78 runs.

Young Bengal S.A. 303 (B. Koushik 116, S. Sasmal 4/66). Kumartuli Institute 175 (M. S. Ansari 4/49). Young Bengal S.A. won by 128 runs.

Eastern Railway 249. Netaji Subhas Institute 250/7 (A. Samaddar 111 n.o.). Netaji Subhas Institute won by 3 wkts.