The Telegraph e-Paper
The Telegraph
Since 1st March, 1999
CIMA Gallary

SAI RC shooter bags gold

Imphal, July 22: G. Narendra Sharma of SAI RC claimed the gold in the 22nd All Manipur Shooting Competition at Khuman Lampak shooting range.

Competing in the air pistol (ISSF) Championship 10-metre junior menís individual event, Sharma collected 546 points while S. Somorendro Meitei took the second spot with 542 points and K. Ashish Sharma settled for the bronze with 498 points.

In the air pistol (NR) championship 10-metre menís veteran individual event, Imphal West Rifle Club shooter H. Tikendrajit Singh took the gold with 298 points while S. Satyabrata Singh collected the silver and Col Rk. Jatrasana Singh settled for the bronze.

In the .177 peep sight air rifle (NR) Championship 10-metre menís individual event, L. Kulabanta Singh of Imphal East Rifle Club bagged the gold.

K. Tijen Sharma of Imphal East Rifle Club grabbed the gold with 575 points in the .177 peep sight air rifle (ISSF) championship 10-metre junior menís individual event.

District chess

Debashish Dutta won the open event title in the Brooklyn Sunday League Rapid Chess Championship, organised jointly by All Assam Chess Association in association with Kamrup Metro District Chess Association, at Brooklyn Public School here today.

Kaustav Kashyap Das and Ashish Kumar finished second and third respectively in the event.

Those who finished fourth to 10th in the event include Priyambada Dutta, Nitish Das, Bidisha Sarma, Shahmin Abdul, Jamuna Buragohain, P. Gayan and Dhanjit Deka respectively.

In the veteransí event, Dibeswar Taye and M.S. Purkayastha bagged the first two places.

Bidisha Sarma and Jamuna Buragohain won the first two places in the womenís event.

The next Sunday league meet will be held at 10.30am at the same venue on August 5.