The Telegraph
Wednesday , August 17 , 2011
Since 1st March, 1999
CIMA Gallary
Email This Page
Awards for bravehearts

Patna, Aug. 16: Chief minister Nitish Kumar today gave seven police personnel Rs 51,000 each on behalf of the state government for their bravery and commitment towards duty.

The award recipients were sub-inspectors Kumar Roshan and Kumari Anchala from Bhojpur, Shankar Bahadur Pradhan, hawildar at Bihar Military Police-1, and Ganesh Tamang, Khushal Imam, Virendra Paswan and Khursheed Alam, all four from the Special Task Force of the police.

The tableaux of the Bihar Education Project Council was awarded first position followed by the information and public relations department and Bihar State Administrative Reforms Society and general administration department. The award for the best parade in the professional category went to company commander C.M. Pradhan of Bihar Regiment Centre, Danapur.

Email This Page

 More stories in Bihar

  • Easy on purse, fit to rent
  • Mahadalit hoists flag in presence of CM
  • Link key for central varsity site
  • Fresh system to end code row
  • Maoist scare lands villagers in mosquito den
  • 34000 more to nurse patients
  • Self-praise in I-Day speech
  • Overbridge gift to ease travel woes
  • Rs 2 lakh fine for custody death
  • Rebels on fast track
  • Service right act debut hit
  • Flood fear for residents
  • Dosa stall for rail travellers
  • Awards for bravehearts
  • Court order to halt civil services exam
  • Criminal's arrest boosts cop morale
  • Anti-graft campaign sparks topi fashion wave
  • Freestyle protest on streets
  • Anna in, citizens out
  • Hazare finds youth support