The Telegraph
Sunday , July 4 , 2010
Since 1st March, 1999
CIMA Gallary
Email This Page
JSA football team named
A premier division match of JSA Football League on at Keenan Stadium on Saturday. (Bhola Prasad)

Jamshedpur, July 3: The Jamshedpur Sporting Association (JSA) today announced its 21-member team for the ongoing Senior Inter-district Football Championship at Chaibasa

The outfit comprises seven players from Tata Steel, five from Tata Motors and Tata Football Academy respectively, three from Tinplate and one from Aruna Samity.

Bariyar Murmu, Rafique Alam, Sushil Kisku, Shyam Lal, Pardeep Mukhi, Man Singh Kisku (Tata Steel), Moso Hembram, Totan Ghosh, Anil Soren (Tinplate), Ram Chander Baskey, Ravi Mukhi, Suresh Kalindi, Chhotu Murmu, Bimal Mardi (Tata Motors), Rawinder Singh, Sanjay Balmuchu, Manpreet Singh, Alwyn George, Karan Sawhney (TFA) and Anuj Gope (Aruna Samity) are the players named in the squad. The team is to be captained by Ritesh Mukhi.

S. Zubair Alam and J. Behra have been appointed coach and manager, respectively. Announcing the squad, JSA secretary Sandeep Das said the players were ready for the championship. “They are already engaged in the soccer league. The outfit is in tune with things,” he added.

Twenty affiliated districts, including East Singhbhum, West Singhbhum, Seraikela-Kharsawan, Ranchi, Hazaribagh, Bokaro, Gumla, Simdega and Palamau, of the Jharkhand Football Association will be vying for top honours in the tourney.

The selections of players for the state team of the Santosh Trophy will be based on their performances in the tournament. JSA’s first match is on July 5.

Email This Page