The Telegraph
Since 1st March, 1999
Email This Page
New schedule for six trains

Calcutta, Sept. 25: Timings of half-a-dozen trains have been revised with effect from October 1 because of the imposition of speed restrictions between Kiul and Buxar stations on the main line section of East-Central Railway. The speed bar will be on between 8 pm and 5 am.

2305 Up Howrah-New Delhi Rajdhani Express will leave at 1 pm instead of 1.35 pm. (Sunday only)

3005 Up Howrah-Amritsar Mail will leave at 7.10 pm instead of 8 pm.

3013 Up Howrah-Dehradun Upasana Express will leave at 12.35 pm instead of 1.10 pm. (Tuesday only)

3049 Up Howrah-Amritsar Express will leave at 12.40 pm and not at 1.15 pm.

3025 Up Howrah-Bhopal Express will leave at 12.35 pm instead of 1.10 pm. (Sunday only)

2315 Up Howrah-Ajmer Ananya Express will leave at 1 pm instead of 1.35. (Saturday only)

The railway also announced a new train between Howrah and Varanasi.

Howrah-Varanasi Express (3027 Up/3028 Down) will run via Patna and Mughalsarai daily from September 28.

The express will consist of 14 coaches seven sleeper class, one AC three-tier and four second-class general. The train will leave Howrah at 8 pm and reach Varanasi at 10.50 the next morning.

The down train will leave Varanasi at 6.30 pm and arrive at Howrah at 11.15 am the following day.

A railway release also notified two trains as cancelled. Rail traffic and power will be blocked for four hours between Bandel and Naihati stations everyday for 15 days from September 28/29. Maintenance work of Jubilee Bridge will be in progress during the period.

35 Up Naihati-Bandel local, scheduled to leave Naihati at 11.58 pm, and 36 Down Bandel-Naihati local, scheduled to leave Bandel at 11.22 pm, would remain cancelled during the 15-day period.

Email This Page