The Telegraph
Since 1st March, 1999
Email This PagePrint This Page
Favourites figure in roll of honour

Barisha Sahajatri has won the Snowcem Ananda Durgotsav Arghya first prize for overall performance in this year’s Pujas, announced on Asthami. The parameters were aesthetic beauty of the idol, decoration, theme and environmental management. The second prize went to Badamtala Ashar Sangha and third prize to Jodhpur Park Sarodiya Utsav Committee.

Netaji Sporting Club, Lake Town and Tarun Sangha, Dum Dum Park, were considered for third position by the judges, but had to be disqualified “for illegally drawing power” on the basis of information received from CESC Ltd.

Barisha Shristi won the special award for ‘best idol’ (sculptor Bhabatosh Sutor), Kashi Bose Lane for ‘best decoration’ (decorator Prakash Bera) and Hindustan Park Sarbojanin for ‘best concept’ (conceptualisation Goutam Basu).

In Howrah, Ramkrishna Athletic Club won first prize for best overall performance, and Chittaranjan Sriti Mandir came second.

Bosepukur Talbagan won the Airtel Sarbojanin Sharad Sikriti for ‘best overall pujo’, based on a public poll. Mohammad Ali Park bagged the prize for ‘best pratima’, Bosepukur Sitala Mandir for ‘best pandal’ and College Square for ‘best lighting’.

The MP Birla Foundation Puja Utkarsh Samman for best image went to Telengabagan Sarbojanin. Babubagan Sarbojanin and Netaji Sporting Club, Lake Town, bagged the awards for best pandal and best ambience, respectively.

Bagbazar Sarbojanin won the IBP Red Shrestha Singha Puraskar.

Email This PagePrint This Page