Skillfest 2023

Skillfest for Schools 2023 Winners to be announced soon: Date & Jury details inside!

Our Correspondent
Our Correspondent
Posted on 02 Aug 2023
12:04 PM

Skillfest for Schools 2023 registration link has now been closed
After receiving over 1200 entries, the jury is now busy shortlisting the best

The registration window for Skillfest 2023 for Schools closed on 31 July, Monday. An overwhelming response has been received from schools across eastern India, with 1300 entries from across seven states. The final results of Skillfest 2023 for schools will be announced on 14 August 2023.

The Telegraph Online Edugraph is conducting the second chapter of Skillfest 2023 for Schools for students between 8 and 12 grade. Identifying 5 transformative skills across diverse fields, students were asked to send their entries under any one of the following categories:

  1. Digital Design
  2. Scientific Thinking
  3. Phone Photography
  4. Videography
  5. Entrepreneurship

At present, our jury members are deliberating over the submissions from the applicants. Our esteemed jury members include:

  • Mr Ritwik Kar, South City International School, Kolkata
  • Ms Pompa Dass, The Future Foundation School, Kolkata
  • Mr Ujjal Daniel Bor, Loreto Day School, Bowbazar
  • Mrs Ananya Gupta, BDM International, Kolkata
  • Ms Sarika Lahoti, Delhi Public School Newtown, Kolkata
  • Ms Manisha Ajmera, The Future Foundation School, Kolkata
  • Mr Kamanasish Chakraborty, Army Public School, Shillong
  • Mrs Divya Geetha Nair, DBMS English High School, Jamshedpur
  • Mr Gautam Kumar, Sarala Birla Public School, Ranchi
  • Mr Debasish Das, Akshar, Kolkata
  • Ms Bratati Sarkar, The BSS School, Kolkata
  • Mr Adarsh Kumar Mishra, Sai International School, Bhuvaneswar
  • Mr Kerlang Skhem Rynjah, All Saints Diocesan Higher Secondary School, Shillong
  • Mr Suman Kumar Samanta, Lakshmipat Singhania Academy, Kolkata
  • Ms Suparna Roy, Mahadevi Birla World Academy, Kolkata
  • Mrs. Sanghamitra Sinha, La Martiniere for Girls, Kolkata
  • Mr Y Srinivas, Vidya Bharti Chinmaya Vidyalaya, Jharkhand
  • Ms Anannya Banerjee, Apeejay School Salt Lake, Kolkata
  • Mr Mansoor Alam, Birla High School, Kolkata
  • Mr Milton Bhattacharya, Vivekananda Mission School, Joka
  • Ms Pallabi Saikia, Shemford Futuristic School, Guwahati

We can't wait for the finalists to be announced.... Watch this space for the results!

Last updated on 08 Aug 2023
16:04 PM
Read Next