India 'B' win by 6 wickets

Dharamsala: India ‘B’ lifted the Deodhar Trophy, courtesy a superlative batting effort, as they beat Karnataka by six wickets in the summit clash, here on Thursday.

Ravikumar Samarth (107, 120 balls) was once again on the forefront as Karnataka scored a respectable 279 for eight despite tottering at 64 for four at one stage.

In reply, India ‘B’ romped home in 48.2 overs with as many as four batsmen hitting half-centuries. Opener Ruturaj Gaikwad (58, 47 balls) and Bengal’s Abhimanyu Easwaran (69 off 82 balls) provided the initial impetus with an 84-run opening stand.

The final flourish was provided by skipper Shreyas Iyer (61, 69 balls) and veteran Manoj Tiwary (59 off 51 balls). They added 83 runs in only 14.1 overs. Earlier, it was Samarth, who scored his second hundred with the help of eight fours and a six.

Brief scores: Karnataka 279/8 in 50 ovs (Ravikuamr Samarth 107). India ‘B’ 281/4 in 48.2 ovs (Abhimanyu Easwaran 69, Manoj Tiwary 59 n.o.). India ‘B’ won by six wickets. 



Back to top icon