Tripura assembly elections on Feb 18; Meghalaya, Nagaland on Feb 27

Chief Election Commissioner A.K. Joti announces the schedule for the three states. PTI Picture.

New Delhi, Jan. 18 (PTI): The assembly elections in Tripura will be held on February 18, while Meghalaya and Nagaland will go to polls on February 27, the Election Commission said on Thursday.

Announcing the poll dates, Chief Election Commissioner A.K. Joti said the counting in the three states will be held on March 3. 

The term of the Meghalaya, Nagaland and Tripura legislative assemblies is ending on March 6, March 13 and March 14 respectively.

The three assemblies have 60 members each. 


Back to top icon