The Telegraph
Monday , May 19 , 2014
CIMA Gallary

Cyclone triumph

Imphal, May 18: Cyclone Thangmeiband lifted the championís trophy of the 1st Brajabihari Paul and Govind Paul Memorial Trophy, 2014, defeating Champ Khagempalli by eight wickets at Luwangpokpa Cricket Ground today.

K. Priyojit of Tiddim Road Athletic Union was Man of the Tournament while K. Homendro of Cyclone was Man of the Match.

K. Homendro of Cyclone was Best Bowler and Ksh. Narsingh of Cyclone was Best Batsman.

 More stories in Northeast

  • Huge turnout in open trials
  • IRB jawan injured in blast
  • Ex-bomb-maker who grows tea
  • Rat-hole mining hearing today
  • Shanker pips Koireng
  • Tinsukia claim top title
  • Delhi group tours NE to fight discrimination
  • Cyclone triumph
  • NIFT touch for local weaves
  • Rahul seeks poll debacle report
  • Advant, Fairyland move ahead
  • Staff to move court over pay