The Telegraph
Thursday , April 24 , 2014
CIMA Gallary

Tezpur defeat Dhubri

Guwahati, April 23: Tezpur today clinched a 41-run victory against Dhubri in a league encounter of the second Umananda Bora Trophy inter-district under-13 cricket tournament at Barsapara Cricket Stadium here.

Electing to bat, Tezpur were restricted to a modest total of 122 for nine in the stipulated 40 overs. The Dhubri boys, however, could not survive the Tezpur bowlers for long to be bundled out for 81 in 28.3 overs.

Rishanku Bora (26, 3x4) was the topscorer for Tezpur. Kaushik Rajak of Dhubri picked up three wickets for 17 runs. Wasim Akhtar (15, 2x4), Joyesh Agarwala (13, 2x4) were the only notable scorers for Dhubri.

Dinabandhu Payeng of Tezpur bagged four wickets for 15 runs.

 More stories in Northeast

  • Guijan probe report soon
  • Tripura Cong to boycott counting
  • NGOs provide water to Garo hills
  • Waiting for Godot on Guwahati streets
  • Shadow over Rongmei rights
  • Dry spell spells doom for tea bush
  • Chronic woes hover over polls
  • 4 children die in mishap
  • Crorepati who graduated after 29 years
  • Govt to appeal against ban
  • Faculty enter semis
  • Women voters rule Arunachal
  • Tezpur defeat Dhubri
  • Rigging grouse reaches Delhi
  • Naga, Pangti begin return journey
  • Protests over coal mining order
  • Cracks in Trinamul as Gangte sacks Ibohalbi
  • Centre directive on Assam boundary
  • Battlelines drawn over Bodoland
  • World Book Day observed
  • Top firms flock
  • Football Veteran defeat NCDA 4-1